Reviews

Review us on:
Diana D.
Diana D.
3/14/2019
This my favorite place for Nail when I looking for a nail salon, I was told Town and ask for Robin. And she been my go to person She take the time to find out what your needs are and U always come look your best.She the person that I go to each time. I need something done. Thanks Robin
Minda B.
Minda B.
3/4/2019
After so many failed nail salon, I researched online I found good reviews for this location. Scheduled an appointment with Robin, she is awesome, professional and extremely friendly. I haven't been so content with my nails as I've been for the past 6months! Robin is exceptional!!!
Lisa L.
Lisa L.
2/28/2019
I have been to this salon a few times because I work close by and I'm never disappointed. I tried the dip Powder here for the first time and it defintely won't be the last. Robin is awesome! She is efficient, thorough, and knowledgeable. She knows what she is doing and she is good at it. I will see how long the dip will last for me and if they are better for my nails than the gel I'm so used to doing. But I will certainly be back again
Tina T.
Tina T.
3/2/2019
This is my favorite dip powder manicure salon. They have a huge selection in colors and the staff is friendly. My manicure was done by Y. She is meticulous and takes her time to make sure it's done perfectly. The best part? It lasts 4 weeks. My nails have grown out and the polish hasn't chipped off. This was my second time coming here and it won't be my last. I'll be telling all my friends about this salon.
Thuy L.
Thuy L.
8/21/2018
I've been seeing Robin as a nail technician for over 10 years and have followed her to different salons through out Boston! Shes the only person I trust with my manicures and waxings. She exceeds all of my expectations. Her work is clean, precise and extremely beautiful. Thanks Robin!!
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
2/5/2019
I've been here a few times now, for gel manicures and regular pedicures and I leave thrilled (and relaxed) every time. They have a wide selection of colors, both gel and regular. The regular pedicures come with a long, relaxing leg massage that will leave you all mushy after. They take great care in making sure the work is done right and to your liking. Everyone there is so lovely. I've always made a reservation so I can't speak to walk in ability, but making a reservation same-day has never been an issue.
Sara M.
Sara M.
2/27/2019
I have been coming to Robin for almost a year now and she is fantastic. I get a gel manicure every 2 weeks and only once have my nails chipped (it happened when I was taking off my ski boots so I can only blame myself). The entire staff is lovely and they have all the nail polish brands you would expect to see at any salon in the city (OPI, Essie, etc.). Every time I have been, every chair in the salon is filled which speaks to what a great job every technician does. I will be a customer as long as I am in Beacon Hill!
Ivana P.
Ivana P.
7/13/2018
My favorite nail salon in Boston! It's clean, affordable, and centrally located. The nail techs are also super friendly and take good care of my nails without scratching or hurting them (a problem I've had at other salons). They also have a great selection of colors that they frequently update! Worth noting that they do dip powder nails, which I've always wanted to try but still haven't. They look amazing every time I see other customers getting them. FYI: They don't do acrylic nails, which is a plus for me because I'm not inhaling the fumes every time I come in.
Johanna G.
Johanna G.
7/10/2018
Go see Robin for dip powder manicures -- she is a MASTER. I was looking for a quick aesthetic fix to my embarrassingly unhealthy nails, and before launching into the mani, Robin actually gave me as much information as she could about my options and how they could impact my nail health or future appointments, which I appreciated. I still wanted a full set of dip nails + extensions to get the look of long nails, bur she gave me food for thought for future appointments. She also explained the difference in care and technique of other nail enhancements (like acrylics, which this Town's location doesn't do), so I got to learn exacrly how my nail choices today would play out. I got the Kiara Sky color 536, which are a beautiful and natural-looking color that I couldn't be happier with. I trust Town's with fantastic, consistent service and Robin's thoughtful care (especially on a day she wasn't normally in!!!) is just amazing icing on a badass cake. I will definitely be back for more dip manicures (I already love this place for gel).
Viv C.
Viv C.
3/6/2019
Very clean and the person did a great job cleaning up my cuticles. Regular manicure was $14. I like that the tools to clean my cuticles were in a sealed package. I have been to places where they just rinse the tools and reuse. They used paper towels instead of wash clothes to dry my hands which I liked because sometimes the wash clothes are dirty in some places. The person spent a good amount of time making sure my cuticles which were in terrible shape were cleaned up. The paint job was great, no streaking or pooling of color.
Morales Alice
Morales Alice
12/29/2018
Kate Behnen
Have come back again for my fill in as well. Being in the service business. I know you cannot please everyone all of the time but not at all. They were extremely personable and kind and were circumspectly to take care my nails. Personally, I feel that it's better for my nails and shiny. But no disappointed.
Debbie Barnhart
Nitrix Helene
4/12/2018
Debbie Barnhart
My nails turned out really well. I walked out very happy. Money can't buy me happiness BUT it can definitely buy me nice nails!
EArnold Cynthia
EArnold Cynthia
11/9/2018
Kira Brabeck
In and out in 1 hour- I got a fill and pedicure and looked them so amazing! Also, mellow atmosphere. Everyone there is super pleasant, including the clientele.
SEllenburg Laura
SEllenburg Laura
11/5/2018
Honestly sooo in love with this place! They are all super sweet there and did their best to make me feel comfortable. Great service, good prices and they have big selection of colors. I will definitely be going here again if I need a manicure!
Jocasta Jena
Jocasta Jena
10/26/2018
Marlen Hernandez
So happy to have found this place! She asked me if I need to rush and I was pleased that she even considered the duration of the manicure I asked to do. The environment was calm and very clean. I can't recommend this place enough!
Sherry CChandler
Sherry CChandler
10/26/2018
Kelli Ryan
I have gone to Town’s Nail & Skin Salon 99 for over a year to get mani! They're very gentle and detail which I loved and I know I will never walk out with ugly nails ever again. Make sure recommend this place to others!
Gemma Bartus
RMitchell Kyra
10/2/2018
Marlen Hernandez
I visited Town’s Nail & Skin Salon 99 on lunch break due to it's close to my work!! The service is awesome and everyone is SO friendly. The nail is so wonderful that i’d show enough how attractive it is! Amazing place :).
1